Hound Dog

Hounded is a fast, fun urban fantasy read. Atticus and Oberon are a funny duo, and I loved the constant historical, mythological, and literary references. At first, I was a bit skeptical of how powerful and smart and handsome and everything that Atticus is, but then I realized that if a character had really survived since before the time of Jesus, he would need to be the best of the best. Survival of the fittest. He’s kind of a hound dog himself when it comes to the ladies; I suppose that is his biggest weakness, and it’s certainly my biggest annoyance. Aside from the Widow, there didn’t seem to be a female in the story that wasn’t humping him at one point or another. Being Christian, I couldn’t relate as much to his religious and philosophical beliefs either.  However, those were small gripes within the story. I enjoyed Hounded, read it quickly, and am planning to read the next one already.

About crystalsea24

Jane Eyre meets Lisa Simpson meets Belle from Beauty and the Beast meets Velma from Scooby Doo. I read a lot of books.
This entry was posted in Books, Fantasy, Urban Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

