Creamed Corn and Millet Changes

tasty new recipe I tried, from the Food Matters Cookbook

So lately I haven’t posted much. You may have noticed. Or not noticed. It’s not that I’m not trying new recipes. It’s just that I’m not posting them. In the interest of continuing to share new recipes, I’m wondering if a change of format is needed, so I am going to give it a try. Scan and post recipes, instead of trying to type them out neatly just like in the book. I still intend to give credit to the cookbook or can label or grandmother or wherever I found the recipe. I’m just going to make the posting of it easier.

I’m also only going to post recipes that turn out well. Why share bad recipes with you? Bad recipes might make for funny stories. Or the recipes might be good, and the cook the bad one. But I won’t know that, and so I’m going to share recipes that turned out well. That my husband has said “I’d eat this again,” (high praise from him). They may not be new to me, but they will be recipes I can tell you are delicious and nutritious and you want to make them and eat them right away. So that is what I’m going to try to do.

So without further ado, check out the above recipe. forgive my faltering steps with a process (scanning) I don’t do often. and enjoy the recipes. This one was delicious. I made the coconut version, with coconut oil instead of olive oil, as well. and I was out of fresh herbs, so I just stuck with the other ingredients. This is a mild dish, but very filling. Vegan. Gluten free. Dairy free. Yeast free. And apparently, because of the millet, alkalizing, if you care about that.

But that’s not the point of the post. The point is that the recipe is good. Really good. Don’t be scared off by the “exotic” grain. Go buy some millet and make this. You won’t be sorry.

About crystalsea24

Jane Eyre meets Lisa Simpson meets Belle from Beauty and the Beast meets Velma from Scooby Doo. I read a lot of books.
This entry was posted in Allergy Friendly, Dairy Free, Egg Free, Gluten free, Low Sugar, Meat Free, Migraine Friendly, Uncategorized, Vegan, Yeast Free. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

