Hello world!

Cooking blogs are a dime a dozen. Blogs in general are a penny a dozen.  So why would I do a cooking blog? Because I need a challenge. I need something to keep me focused and accountable towards one of my goals, which is trying one new recipe or more per week.  I struggle with gluten intolerance, dairy intolerance, and yeast intolerance, which also limits my sugar intake. Cooking regularly is important for me, so that I have safe food readily available to eat. I’m tired of resorting to chips and hummus or roasted salted nuts yet again as my midday meal or snack when home alone.  I need to challenge myself to try new things, and find out they’re really not so hard to make (or ARE they?), and are good for me, not borderline okay or outright dangerous for my health and digestion.

So here goes. Starting this week, I will be trying at least one new dish a week. Not an extravagant or unreasonable goal. It doesn’t have to cost me a lot or take a prohibitive amount of time.  Instead, this could be just the jump start I need in my kitchen, my writing life, and hopefully my life in general.

About crystalsea24

Jane Eyre meets Lisa Simpson meets Belle from Beauty and the Beast meets Velma from Scooby Doo. I read a lot of books.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.

  2. kate says:

    Yahoo! I can’t wait to see what you make. May I suggest you start with the dairy free recipes?

    • crystalsea24 says:

      That’s a good idea, Kate! The one I’ve done for this week and plan to blog about tomorrow happens to be dairy free, but I’ll make (at least) one for next week that’s dairy free too, in honor of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

